Re-enabling your Call Now Button Cloud account in WordPress

Estimated time to complete: 3 minutes
Requirements: The Call Now Button WordPress plugin with Cloud activated

If you had Cloud (previously Premium) enabled in the past, but at some point you switched back to Lite (the default Call Now Button plugin), you might be wondering how to re-enable your old account again.

This process is similar to new installations. The only thing that really matters is that you use the same email address that you've used in the past. The easiest way to check this, is to do a search inside your email inbox for old emails from callnowbutton.com.

Once you know which email address you've used in the past, you just enable Cloud as if you're doing a brand new activation.

Re-enabling Cloud, step-by-step

Step 1

Inside your WordPress admin dashboard, go to the Settings page of the Call Now Button

Go the the Call Now Button Settings page.
Go the the Call Now Button Settings page.

Step 2

On the General tab, look for the Cloud setting and click on the toggle to set it to Active. Now press Save Changes.

Click the toggle to enable Cloud.
Click the toggle to enable Cloud then click Save Changes at the bottom of the page.

Step 3

In the panel that appears at the top of your screen, look for Option 1: Email activation. Here you enter the email address that you've used in the past. Then click Create account.

Enter your email address in the field under Option 1: Email activation
Enter your email address in the field under Option 1: Email activation

Step 4

Now go to your email inbox and look for an email to arrive with a subject starting with Activate Cloud for . Open the email and click on the button Confirm Activation.

Go to your email inbox and open the email with subject: Activate Cloud
Go to your email inbox and open the email with subject: Activate Cloud

Step 5

You are now taken back to your WordPress admin panel and see a screen that confirms that Cloud has been re-enabled.

The confirmation page that Cloud was successfully activated.
The confirmation page that Cloud was successfully activated.

Cloud is now active again with your old account

Cloud has now been re-enabled and any buttons you had previously built are displayed in the Buttons overview page.